This mediaeval town on the banks of the Loing is a charming little provincial town. This site bears witness to a long past from prehistoric times to the...Read more
This stone and brick building was built by the royal architect: Jules-Hardouin Mansart. It originally housed the convent of the teaching sisters of the...Read more
The church Saint Jean-Baptiste is founded by Gautier 1st of Nemours in 1170 to receive a relic of the saint. It is composed of a 12th century tower-porch...Read more
Previously, the old seigniorial mill of Nemours from 12th century.
Rebuild in 19th century, these stride across “les petits fossés”’s river that flows to the town’s center.Red Bridge...Read more
This wheel belonged to a mill dating from the 19th century. It was used to grind the barley of the brew-ery established in the former convent of the Frères...Read more
This 18th century town house in a nice park was owned by the last descendants of Hedelin’s family. Also, it was the City Hall from 1954 to 1985.
Situated in the city hall garden, it is a mas-terpiece of the sculptor from Nemours, J.C Sanson. He gave it to the city in 1901. It is a representation...Read more
A town house from the 17th century formerly named «Hôtel des Princes» is hiding behind the doorway. On the way to the coronation of Napoléon...Read more
Cannon ball from one of Napoleon’s battles in 1814, it is situated at the corner of Paris street and Dr Du-mée street.