This age-old monastery, also named Monastery of the Couto was declared National Artistic Historical Monument in 1972. Located in the Jacobean route of...Read more
This tide mill, built in the eighteenth century, belonged to the important French milling network, together with the mill in Xuvia; both of them were declared...Read more
This flour mill, built in 1775, was the main mill in the country in 1858 in terms of its production capacity. Its highly mechanised grinding system enabled...Read more
This dam was built between 1971 and 1975 in order to transport the machinery of the Royal Mint of Xuvia. The natural area where this unique site is located...Read more
This old water powered mill, whose name al-ludes to its location where the rivers Castro and Xuvia meet, was designed and built in 1929. It had four reinforced...Read more
The medieval bridge in Pielas, in the parish of Doso, crosses the Castro river and connects with Neda. It used to be the only bridge in the whole municipality...Read more
You are before the mythical Gavan fountain, also known as "Hot Water Oak Fountain", since its water springs from the deep roots of the tree of the world,...Read more
The old church of San Lorenzo de Doso still keeps the beauty of its barrel vault and the bell tower of rustic style, despite the test of time. It is located...Read more
The Parador is located in the Plaza Mayor (main square) of the town of Lerma.
The Força Vella section of the ramparts was a military construction of decisive importance right from the times of the Roman precint (1bC).