Built by the architect Louis-Désiré Lemonnier in 1839, the passage bearing his name is, at 160 metres in length and 4 metres wide, the first major covered gallery in Belgium. It boasts approximately fifty shops. In 1937, it was renovated in Art deco style by the architect Henri Snyers. In the rotunda, two deities from the Antiquity keep watch: Athena and Hermes. Not far from there, in rue Lulaydes-Fèbres, the Trocadéro concert hall can be recognised thanks to its Art deco style. As its façade and name suggest, the Trocadéro is the most Parisian of the cabarets in Liège.