
This imposing circular well, along with the ruins of the castle’s cellars, enclosure wall and gates, is one of the last remains of this domain. Already a noble place in 1464, it includes a manor, chapel and dovecote. At the end of the 18th century, it was replaced by a recreational chateau requisitioned by the Germans during the Second World War as a holiday destination. They set light to it before they fled in August 1944.