



Direct neighbor of Falkenstein from which it is separated only by a ditch still well preserved, its construction dates from 1264, whereas it would belong to the duke of Lorraine Ferry III. It was besieged and destroyed by its neighbor in 1435. It served as a stone quarry and its walls disappeared. Long forgotten, he was found by Adolphe Malye in the 19th. Today, there are only scattered blocks engulfed by vegetation. More info here.