
Saint-Urchaut manor was built around 1650 and in the 18th and 19th centuries a storey was added and a store and pavilion extension. A man called Jean Grasset built it and used the ground floor as a storehouse. At the same time, this master carpenter built a ship for the royal navy near the port of Saint-Urchaut, a little upstream. With one quay, it was used to transit goods between Lorient and Pont-Scorff before the slipway was built in Bas Pont-Scorff. Today the site hosts many events, including the Salmon Festival in July and contemporary art exhibitions.