
Overlooking Plouay, the recreational chateau, completed in 1758, was built on a manor house dating back to the 16th century. Characteristic with its large symmetrical bays opening onto the park, it is flanked by two side wings and a pediment, added around 1840. The de Pluvié coat of arms “Chevron or on sable, accompanied by three roses of the same colour” can be seen on it. The interiors, with lounges, dining rooms and kitchens on the first floor and bedrooms on the upper floors, were once richly decorated and furnished, reflecting the lifestyle of the nobility. Discover the most illustrious members of the de Pluvié family thanks to the lecterns installed near the gates at the exit to the courtyard.