
Despite many transformations and new buildings, Lanquenec still retains its old-fashioned farmhouses grouped around courtyards in the heart of the village. They are a sign of the quality of Bubry's rural architectural heritage, including houses, stables, barns and wells. These homes have been remodelled yet retain their harmony. The oldest date from the 16th and 17th centuries, such as this house with its segmental arch door and mullioned window, or this other one with segmental arch ogee door and its upstairs living area accessible by a staircase set against the façade.
18th and 19th century houses, with ordered rectangular bays, are the most numerous, sometimes bearing dates: 1813, 1849. They include carved stone salvaged from older houses, small windows with accolade lintels or wall-mounted interior sinks reinstalled on the façade.