
For a long time, isolated in the middle of nature, this chapel was a symbolic place of worship for fishermen. A huge service was celebrated here at the end of June for the departure of tuna fishing season. During the Revolution, the chapel was used as a barracks, and then became the island’s first boys’ school in 1827. Completely rebuilt in the shape of a Latin cross in 1894, it sits apart from other chapels with its neo-gothic style.