
This chapel facing the river Scorff was destroyed during the war in 1940 and rebuilt in 1954. From the 18th century it was a place of pilgrimage for sailors from the French East India Company. They came here to seek the protection of the Virgin Mary and Saint Anne, the patron saint of the Bretons. The tradition has lasted until today as boaters come to have their boats blessed on 15th August.