It was built in 1082 by Count Robert de Mortain, half brother of William the Conqueror. Only the Romanesque doorway remains from this period. This outstanding example of Anglo-Norman Gothic architecture was rebuilt in the 13th century. It shelters a treasure unique in the world, the Chrismal, a eucharistic receptacle dating back to the 8th century and a 10th century evangeliary.
Telephone : 02 33 59 19 74