Built in the time of Curé Lefèvre in 18866-68, to replace the ancient church destroyed by fire, the church of the Holy Cross was damaged on 19th September 1944.Its tower was dynamited, but rebuilt in 1950 and adorned with a new west tower with a portal and baptistry.
This sober but eclectic building stands out for its neo- Romanesque aspect and its imposing square tower.
Inside white plaster dominates. Some fine statues decorate this church: the wood statue of Saint Antione,the polychrome of Saint Roch and that of Christ on the Cross. The central and side altars are dedicated to the Holy Cross, to Our Lady and to Saint Barbara.
Other masterpieces to see are the stained glass windows damaged by the war and restored in 1950-51 and the Way of the Cross from 1871 by Frans Anseele. A rare marvel which is worth the detour is the tapestry ,11metres high and 2metres wide, by the German artist Mila Wiets-Getz.
On the village square in front of the church is a fishing boat (BOU 8) which is worth seeing.