The Hospital of Our Lady with the Rose was founded in 1242 by Alix de Rosoit to care for the poor, the sick, and pilgrims, and was run by members of an Augustinian community.
The Renaissance-style buildings set around a Gothic cloister now house a museum illustrating both the life of the religious community and the material, spiritual and medical care which the community gave to the sick between 1242 and 1980 (history and development of pharmacy, medicine and conditions in hospitals etc.).
Visitors can also see the farm, gardens, cemetery and ice-house.
Financed by European funding, a large-scale renovation project is due to be completed in 2011-2012.
Listed building (14-03-1940)
Listed as an exceptional heritage site of Wallonia