Already registered ? Log in
NOTRE-DAME DE BONNE GARDE CHURCH

NOTRE-DAME DE BONNE GARDE CHURCH

Located within the fortifications built in the 10th century high above the town, this massive church was commissioned in 1346 by the Lords of Apremont. After centuries of warfare, it is now the only historic building left in the upper town. It is a gem of Gothic architecture and it has been listed as a historic monument. Its organ and ornate furnishings date from the 18th century. It also has two huge sculptures by the modern artist, Ipoustéguy, entitled "The Death of Bishop Neumann" and "Christ".

Infos techniques

Esplanade des Seigneurs d'Apremont
55110 DUN SUR MEUSE
Lat : 49.3869684Lng : 5.1839375
1 d

2 informations complémentaires

Contact

Tel : 03 29 80 90 55
Email : mairie.dunsurmeuse@orange.fr
Site web : www.eglisesouvertes.eu

Producteur de la donnée

Ces informations sont issues de la plateforme SITLOR - Système d’Information Touristique - Lorraine
Elles sont synchronisées dans le cadre du partenariat entre Cirkwi, l’Agence régionale du Tourisme Grand Est et les membres du comité technique de Sitlor.

Lodgings nearby