Built in 1992 by Aurelio Galfetti, the architect behind the Ecole Tessinoise, this building completes the renovation of Curial, the former Napoleonic barracks.
Statue de Jean-Jacques Rousseau, sculpted by Mars Valett in 1910.‘It’s a shame that the Savoyards are not wealthy, or maybe it would be a shame if...Read more
This statue of Antoine Favre was carved by the sculptor Guméry in 1865.The statue of Antoine Favre, in the centre of the square, is the work of Charles-Alphonse...Read more
The priory of Contamine sur Arve, the necropolis of the Sires of Faucigny and a Cluniac site is established in 1083 by Guy of Faucigny, bishop of Geneva....Read more
This WWI unique memorial, represents a lady in local dress crying for a relative dead at war. Luc Jaggi-Couvert, originally from Termignon, created this...Read more
The hamlet of Ecot, located 2000 m above sea level, classified site since 1971, represents a treasure of preserved mountain authenticity. With its old...Read more
Built between 1945 and 1956, these two dams are built into the Hydroelectric Complex Haute-Maurienne and participate in particular filling the reservoir...Read more
Built in the XV th century on the roc in a narrow cliffside, this sanctuary is the end of a pilgrimage and the most visited religious place in Maurienne...Read more